Ends on

The Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award is the oldest and most distinguished award in the field.  This award is given to leading scholars and practitioners in honor of Charles Coolidge Parlin who is considered the pioneer of marketing research.


To be awarded the Charles Coolidge Parlin Marketing Research Award, distinguished academics and practitioners must have demonstrated outstanding leadership and sustained impact on advancing the evolving profession of marketing research over an extended period of time.  Specifically, this impact might be reflected in one or more of the following:

  • Exhibited leadership resulting in the effective use and value of marketing research and market based knowledge.
  • Developed and/or promoted new concepts, methods, or models for measurement and analysis that expand the capacity of organizations to achieve a better understanding of their markets, customers, and consumers.
  • Initiated creative integration of existing methodologies that resulted in more widespread use or appreciation of marketing research.

The committee policy evaluates a nominee three times – the year initially nominated and the following two years. Thus, individuals who were nominated for the 2021 and 2022 Parlin Award will be automatically considered for the 2023 Parlin Award and do not need to be re-nominated.

We use Submittable to accept and review our submissions.